‘Do the best that you can do, be the best that you can be!’


Governing Body

Governors play an important role in our school and there are committees that meet regularly to support the management of different aspects of the school.
If you wish to contact a member of the Governing Body or require further information on being a governor, please contact Miss D Challinor, Clerk to Governors:


Miss D Challinor

Business Manager / Clerk to the Governors

Kingsway Primary School

Ashville Road


CH44 9EF


Email: [email protected]
The Governing Body consists of:
1 x Headteacher Governor 
Mrs H Holbrook
1 x Local Authority Governor (placed on the governing body by LA):
Mr D Stenhouse : Chair of Governors
2 Parent Governors:
Mrs V Banks

Miss C Atherton

2 Co-opted Governors (chosen by governing body for their expertise):
Mr B Murphy

Mrs C Wycherley

1 x Staff Governors (voted on by school staff):
Mrs A Jones

Miss G Stewart


All governors have full voting rights in full governing body and committee meetings.



Student Login